Behavioral Health & Recovery Services

photo of happy familyAdministrative Office

Phone:  (650) 573-2541  
Fax: (650) 573-2841
Address: 225 West 37th Avenue, San Mateo, CA  94403

Alcohol & Other Drug Services

Phone:  (650) 802-6400
Location:  310 Harbor Blvd., Building E, Belmont, CA  94002 (appointments, meetings)
Mailing Address: 400 Harbor Blvd., Building E, Belmont, CA  94002

ACCESS Call Center

For information, referrals and assessments for mental health and substance use services
Phone:  (800) 686-0101 
TDD: (800) 943-2833

Learn more about:

Behavioral Health and Recovery Services

   
Director Stephen Kaplan (650) 573-3609 SKaplan@smcgov.org
Assistant Director Patrick Miles (650) 573-2491 PMiles@smcgov.org
Deputy Director of Administration Glenn Kulm (650) 573-2178 GKulm@smcgov.org

Medical Director

Bob Cabaj, MD

(650) 573-2043 BCabaj@smcgov.org

Deputy Medical Director Hung-Ming Chu, MD (650) 573-3986 HMChu@smcgov.org
ACCESS Call Center/Entry System Selma Mangrum,
Clinical Services Manager

(650) 573-2615 SMangrum@smcgov.org

Alcohol and Other Drug Services    
Alcohol and Other Drug Programs, Northeast CSA Manager Clara Boyden, 
Health Services Manager II
(650) 802-5101 CBoyden@smcgov.org
Mental Health Services -Adult/Older Adults Kacy Carr,
Deputy Director
(650) 573-2038 KaCarr@smcgov.org
South Community Service Area,
Housing resource specialist
Diane Dworkin,
Clinical Services Manager
(650) 372-6134 DDworkin@smcgov.org
Older Adult Services (OASIS) Selma Mangrum,
Clinical Services Manager
(650) 573-2615 SMangrum@smcgov.org
Adult Resource Manager Pernille Gutschick,
Clinical Services Manager
(650) 372-8586 PGutschick@smcgov.org
Coastside Comunity Service Area, Cordilleras Redesign Terry Wilcox-Rittgers,
Clinical Services Manager

(650) 599-1093 
TWilcox-rittgers@smcgov.org

EPA Community Service Area, Criminal Justice/Pathways Carlos Morales,
Clinical Services Manager
(650) 573-2037
CMorales@smcgov.org
Mental Health Services - Child/Youth Paul Sorbo,
Deputy Director
(650) 573-3926 PSorbo@smcgov.org
Northwest Community Service Area, Canyon Oaks Youth Center Tim Holechek,
Clinical Services Manager
(650) 301-8656 THolechek@smcgov.org
Juvenile Justice Programs, Child Welfare, Pre to Five, Partners for Safe & Healthy Children Toni DeMarco,
Clinical Services Manager
(650) 312-5350 TDemarco@smcgov.org
Central Community Service Area, School Based Services, Youth Case Management, Therapeutic Day Schools, Youth to Adult Trans Linda Simonsen,
Clinical Services Manager
(650) 573-2073 LSimonsen@smcgov.org
Mental Health Clinics  

North County Mental Health Clinic

375 89th Street
Daly City, CA 94015

(650) 301-8650

Coastside Mental Health Clinic

225 Cabrillo HWY, Suite 200A
Half Moon Bay, CA 94019

(650) 726-6369

Central County Mental Health Clinic

1950 Alameda de Las Pulgas
San Mateo, CA 94403

(650) 573-3571

South County Mental Health Clinic

802 Brewster Ave
Redwood City, CA 94063

(650) 363-4111

East Palo Alto Community Counseling Center

2415 University Ave, Suite 301,
East Palo Alto, CA 94303

(650) 363-4030

Puente Clinic (for developmentally disabled) 1950 Alameda de las Pulgas
San Mateo, CA 94403
(650) 372-6117
Pharmacy Services Barbara Liang-Krukar, Manager (650) 599-1054 BLiang@smcgov.org
Patient Administrative Services Tracy Loum, Manager (650) 573-3501 TRLoum@smcgov.org
Community Service Areas    
Northwest: Daly City, Pacifica, Colma Tim Holechek, Northwest CSA Manager (650) 301-8656 THolechek@smcgov.org
Northeast: Brisbane, South San Francisco, San Bruno, Milbrae Clara Boyden, Northeast CSA Manager

(650) 802-5101 CBoyden@smcgov.org

Coastside: Half Moon Bay, La Honda, Pescadero Terry Wilcox-Rittgers, Coastside CSA Manager

(650) 573-2179
TWilcox-rittgers@smcgov.org

Central: Burlingame, Hillsborough, San Mateo, Foster City, Belmont Linda Simonsen, Central CSA Manager (650) 573-2073 LSimonsen@smcgov.org
South: San Carlos, Redwood City, Woodside, Atherton, West Menlo Park, Portola Valley Diane Dworkin, South CSA Manager (650) 372-6134 DDworkin@smcgov.org
EPA: East Menlo Park, East Palo Alto Carlos Morales, EPA CSA Manager (650) 573-2037 
CMorales@smcgov.org
Administration    
Mental Health & Substance Abuse Recovery Commission Chantae Rochester (650) 573-2544 CRochester@smcgov.org
Quality Assurance & Improvement Keith Clausen, Manager (650) 573-2331 KClausen@smcgov.org
Revenue & Reimbursement John Klyver, Manager (650) 573-2641 JKlyver@smcgov.org
Accounting Vacant (650) 573-2212
Billing Doreen Avery, Manager (650) 573-2284 DAvery@smcgov.org
Contracts Management Susann Reed, Manager (650) 573-2226 SReed@smcgov.org
Mental Health Provider Relations Brad Johnson (650) 573-2893 BrJohnson@smcgov.org
Insurance Outreach, Coordination & Eligibility Stefan Luesse, Manager (650) 573-3502 SLuesse@smcgov.org
Office Of Consumer & Family Affairs (OCFA) Linford Gayle, Director (650) 573-2534 LGayle@smcgov.org
OCFA Family Services & Supports Suzanne Aubry, Director (650) 573-2673 SAubry@smcgov.org
Office of Diversity and Equity Jei Africa,
Health Equity Initiatives Manager
(650) 573-2714 JAfrica@smcgov.org
Mental Health Services Act Doris Estremera,
Manager of Strategic Operations
(650) 573-2889
mhsa@smcgov.org
Co-Occurring Initiative Mary Taylor Fullerton (650) 573-2306 MFullerton@smcgov.org
Training & Workforce Education
Intern & Trainee Program
Katy Davis (650) 372-3214
KDavis @smcgov.org
Psychiatry Residency Training Program Raziya S. Wang, MD (650) 573-2539 rwang@smcgov.org
Information Technology Lorrie Sheets (650) 573-2213 LSheets@smcgov.org
Personnel/Payroll Martha Fuentes (650) 573-2639 MFuentes@smcgov.org
Communications/Webmaster Diane Tom (650) 573-2798
DiTom@smcgov.org